Saving to BeFunky

When saving an image or project in the Photo Editor, Graphic Designer, or Collage Maker, you have the option to save your work directly to BeFunky. This stores your creation in your BeFunky account, so you can access it later by signing in from any computer.

Images and projects you choose to save to BeFunky are saved manually, while images created using Image Generator are automatically saved to your account.

If you'd prefer to save to your computer, we have a guide for that, too.


Saving as an Image

Step 1: Create an account or sign in to your BeFunky account.

Step 2: Once you're ready to save your image, select Save from the Main Navigation bar, then choose BeFunky from the dropdown menu.

Step 3: Enter a title for your image. You can rename it anytime from your My Photos page or Image Library. 

Pro Tip: If you've removed the background of an image, we recommend saving it as a PNG. This preserves transparency and is ideal for images you plan to use as layers in another project. If you save the image as a JPG, the transparent background will appear white.

Step 4: Choose your preferred file format (JPG or PNG) and Quality, then select Save.

Your image will be saved to your Image Library, where you can access it later.

Important Note: Images saved to BeFunky are automatically set to Private. If you want to make an image publicly visible, you can change its privacy setting through your My Photos page. For more information, see Image Privacy.

Saving as a Project

You can also save your project with its layers intact so you can return to it and continue editing later.

Select Save as a Project, then choose BeFunky.

You can also save your project to a folder to keep your projects organized.

Images Automatically Saved With Image Generator

Unlike images and projects that you manually save to BeFunky, images created using Image Generator are automatically saved to your BeFunky account.

Each generated image is saved under Image Generations in your Image Library, where you can access and reuse previous creations without needing to save them manually.

Images created with Image Generator are automatically set to Private and are stored separately from My Photos. They will not appear on your My Photos page.

For more information about creating images, accessing previous generations, and managing your generated images, see How to Use BeFunky's Image Generator.

Additional Saving and Sharing Resources

Looking for more ways to save, export, or share your BeFunky creations? Check out these helpful guides:

16 out of 16 found this helpful