Image Privacy

Images that are uploaded to and edited in BeFunky are NEVER stored on our servers unless you choose to save them to your My Photos page or your BeFunky account.

For your privacy, images you choose to save to BeFunky are automatically set to Private, meaning only you can view them. If you'd like an image to be visible to others, you can change its privacy setting to Public through your My Photos page. Privacy settings must be changed individually for each image.

Images Created With Image Generator

Unlike uploaded or edited images, images created using BeFunky's Image Generator are automatically saved to your BeFunky account and are set to Private by default.

These images are stored separately under Image Generations in your Image Library and cannot be accessed or managed through your My Photos page.

For more information about creating and managing AI-generated images, see How to Use BeFunky's Image Generator.

Managing Your Image Privacy Settings

Images saved to your My Photos page can be set to Private or Public.

  • Private: Only you can view the image.
  • Public: Anyone on the internet can view the image.

To change the privacy setting of an image you've saved to My Photos, follow these steps:

Step 1: Go to the Dashboard and select Tutorials. Click your profile icon in the upper-right corner, then select Photos.

Step 2: You'll be taken to your My Photos page, where you can view the images you've saved to BeFunky.

My Photos page in the BeFunky account

Step 3: Hover over the image you want to update and select the three-dot menu.

BeFunky My Photos page showing saved images

Step 4: Select Set to Public or Set to Private to change the image's visibility.

My Photos menu showing Public and Private privacy settings

From the same menu, you can also Edit Title, Open in Editor, or Move to Trash.

Images Appearing in Search Results

Images set to Private will not appear in web searches.

If you've recently changed an image from Public to Private, it may still appear in search results temporarily. The image will be removed from search results once the search engine refreshes its cache.

For additional information about saving and sharing your images, see Saving and Sharing Your Photos .

15 out of 15 found this helpful