BeFunky has a setting that allows you to autoload the last project you were working on whenever you return to BeFunky. This setting is helpful if you forget to save your project or in the unlikely event your browser experiences issues.
By default, BeFunky will autoload your last open project. If you want to change this setting, click on your profile icon in the top right corner of BeFunky, then choose Settings from the menu.
You can choose to continue where you left off, start a new project, or ask every time you log in.
- Yes, continue where I left off: will open the last project that you had on canvas.
- No, start a new project: will clear and delete the last project on canvas.
Once a project has been cleared from the canvas, it cannot be recovered unless it has been saved. Please be sure that you have saved your last project.
- Ask me every time: will remember the last project on canvas, but you will be provided the option to either continue to edit the project or start a new project.
Please be sure that you have saved the previous project if you choose to start a new project. Once a project has been cleared from the canvas, it cannot be recovered unless it has been saved.
Pro Tip: If you need to step away from your computer in the middle of a project, save your project, to ensure that it is saved at your stopping point.